Vietjet launches Hanoi-Yangon route

August 27, 2017 | 15:51
(0) user say
On August 26, Vietjet launched the opening ceremony for its newest international route connecting Hanoi with Yangon—Vietjet's second route connnecting Vietnam and Myanmar so far.  

The ceremony was witnessed by Politburo Member Pham Binh Minh, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs of Vietnam, and high-ranking dignitaries from both countries.

U Ohn Maung – Minister of Hotels and Tourism of Myanmar received a souvenir from Nguyen Thanh Hung - Vietjet’s vice chairman

The route is expected to meet the increasing travel demand between the two countries and boost regional trade and integration.

The ceremony was on the agenda of the official visit of General Secretary of the Communist Party of the Vietnamese Central Committee Nguyen Phu Trong to Myanmar.

The Hanoi-Yangon route will be operated on a daily basis with a flight time of an hour and 55 minutes per leg.

High-ranking from both Vietnam and Myanmar attended the opening ceremony

The Hanoi-Yangon flight departs at 12:05 and arrives at 13:30 (local time) every day. The return flight takes off at Yangon at 14:30 and arrives at Hanoi at 16:55 (local time).

Yangon, the biggest city in Myanmar, is famous for her traditional culture and unique beauty. The city comforts tourists by her tranquility and hospitality featuring stunning pools, parks, the famous Shwedagon pagoda, and colourful streets.

Hanoi, the 1000-year-old capital of modern Vietnam, is an emerging tourist destination. Ho Chi Minh City is a famous hub of economy, finance, tourism, and modern life, while Hanoi is known for its deep cultural roots and culinary traditions.

With its high-quality services, special low-fare tickets, and diverse ticket classes, Vietjet offers enjoyable flights with a dynamic and friendly flight crew, comfortable seats, delicious hot meals, and special surprises as part of inflight activities, and amazing ticket fares during the daily “It’s time to Vietjet” promotion.

By By Bich Ngoc

What the stars mean:

★ Poor ★ ★ Promising ★★★ Good ★★★★ Very good ★★★★★ Exceptional